The Gift of Sisters

Today’s post is special because it is dedicated to just one person in my life.

Although I have two sisters, only one was my childhood friend. Today my sister Colleen turns 20.

I wish I had pictures of us from when we wore matching outfits, played in the leaves, could barely move in pastel-colored snow suits, went to pro-life activities with our mom, and more.

Instead I just have these pictures from last summer when she visited me in Europe. I started missing her even more as I went through these pictures, trying to pick the best ones. These are my favorites & I truly believe they are a reflection on our relationship.

colleen7

colleen6

colleen5

colleen2

colleen1

I love this one & I always think – how much funnier would this picture be if she actually had gotten in?colleen8

One thought on “The Gift of Sisters

  1. Pingback: The Gift of Family | Soy Caitlin

Leave a Reply

