21 Gifts

What better month to be reading Ann Voskamp’s 1000 Gifts than during November? We’ll finish our Bible study just before Thanksgiving, and I can’t think of more perfect timing.

I’ll admit that I haven’t counted that many gifts in my journal – and perhaps I would be better if I took it with me everywhere as a reminder – but since it sits in my bedroom or kitchen table, I’m restricted to what I can remember at the beginning or end of the day.

Today marks 21 days until Thanksgiving, and my goal is to blog one (or more) gifts everyday until then. Feel free to leave your own thoughts and gifts in comments if you’d like.

Lancaster PA Cemetery#1: A Place of Peace.

Lancaster Cemetery, which I enjoy running past in the early mornings or late afternoons. It’s quiet, peaceful, and beautiful in this Autumn weather.

I was awake early last Saturday morning and thought a short run would help my immune system fight off an awful cold. I diverged from my typical route and ended at Lancaster Cemetery, just a few blocks from my house. I took advantage of the sunshine and wandered through the graves as a cool-down. It was peace for my mind, a chance for rest and grace.

Leave a Reply

